Share Share on Facebook Tweet Send on Viber

Commuting in the Philippines might be one of the most dreading things. Traffic is always present in EDSA, C5, España, Commonwealth, and other major roads in and around Metro Manila. That’s why when Department of Transportation (DOTr) launched the point-to-point (P2P) buses in 2016, most of us have experienced a more efficient mode of transportation.

This year, DOTr has a good news for everyone: they are adding 22 bus routes including Pampanga to Bulacan, Cavite to Makati, Parañaque to Manila, and Malabon/Navotas to Pasay.

In a Facebook post on January 11, DOTr said: “In order to provide more efficient and comfortable modes of commuting, the Department of Transportation (DOTr) will open the following routes for point-to-point (P2P) bus service.”

Here are the 22 bus routes that are slated to be added this year:

  1. Pasig (city proper)-Ortigas
  2. Pasig (city proper)-Makati
  3. Pasay-Makati
  4. Las Piñas-Makati
  5. Taguig (city proper)-Ortigas
  6. Taguig (city proper)-Makati
  7. Sucat-Lawton
  8. Alabang-Lawton
  9. Bacoor-Makati
  10. Imus-Makati
  11. Noveleta-Makati
  12. Dasmariñas-Makati (via Daanghari)
  13. Malolos-North EDSA
  14. Bocaue/Santa Maria-North EDSA
  15. Malabon/Navotas-Pasay (via R10)
  16. NAIA-Alabang
  17. NAIA-Sta Rosa, Laguna
  18. NAIA-Cubao
  19. NAIA-Ortigas
  20. Clark-Malolos, Bulacan
  21. Clark-Tarlac City, Tarlac
  22. Clark-San Jose, Nueva Ecija

Operated by DOTr, the premium P2P bus service has direct routes from the terminal to specific drop-off location. It also leaves on time regardless of the number of passengers.

For more updates about the new P2P routes, visit DOTr’s Facebook page and P2P’s website.


Share Share on Facebook Tweet Send on Viber